Welcome to the International Foundation of Robotics Research

The goal of IFRR is promoting scientific excellence in robotics research. IFRR establishes the theoretical foundations and technology as a basis for its ever expanding robotics applications, with an emphasis on its potential role to benefit humans. As a volunteer-driven non-profit organization, we organize a series of select and high-quality symposia and support new emerging researchers and trends in robotics research.

 

Upcoming Robotics Global Colloquia

 

IFRR Colloquium on Fukushima: Ten Years After.
April 15 at 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 4pm CET / 11pm JST

Online: IFRR Global Robotics Panel: Hajime Asama, Matt Mellor, Gill Pratt, and Shunichi Suzuki. Moderated by Hajime Asama.

Colloquium on Human-Robot Integration.
April 1st at 4:00pm CET / 7:00am PDT / 11:00pm JST /

Online: IFRR Global Robotics Colloquium: Antonio Bicchi. Moderated by Danica Kragic.

Past Robotics Global Colloquia

 

 

Partner events - Robotics Today talks

Koushil Sreenath (UC Berkeley), 23 April 2021

Will be broadcast at 3PM EST (12PM PST). see details here.

 

 

 

Upcoming Conferences

RSS: Jul 12-14, 2020

Robotics: Science and Systems (RSS) held virtually

ISER: Nov 15-18, 2021

International Symposium on Experimental Robotics (ISER) in Malta

CoRL: Nov 14-16, 2020

Conference on Robot Learning (CoRL) in Cambridge, MA, USA

WAFR: Jun 21-23, 2021

Workshop on the Algorithmic Foundations of Robotics (WAFR) in Oulu, Finland

 

ISRR: 2022

International Symposium on Robotics Research (ISRR) in Switzerland